Paddy’s Lantern – Brunch

 

 

Hey, friends! (YES, that includes you)

Sorry for being MIA lately (Yes, I am alive). Been hiding in my room and not leaving it unless I really have to (for food & water, classes, etc.) thanks to major assignments. Alas, it’s not over yet! But, after submitting my first assignment due, I just had to celebrate. What better way to celebrate than with food?

IMG_3467 copy 1IMG_3399Initially when we arrived, there wasn’t any space to sit at all. It was really packed! Considering our very long walk to this place, we weren’t going to leave with just take-out, so, we decided patiently wait despite our hunger and hoped somebody would leave really soon. In the mean time, we ordered some drinks 🙂

Ordered a fresh cup of mocha to accompany us.
Ordered a fresh cup of mocha to accompany us.
Photobomb
Photobomb! I think my friend did it intentionally. 

Finally after what seemed like forever, we finally managed to find a table to sit and order our highly anticipated food.

Potato 'Paddy' Topped with sauteed Cavolo Nero & fried free range egg on a charred capsicum sauce. $15
Potato ‘Paddy’ Topped with sauteed Cavolo Nero & fried free range egg on a charred capsicum sauce. $15

Decided to order the day’s special – ‘Potato ‘Paddy’ Topped with sauteed Cavolo Nero & fried free range egg on a charred capsicum sauce‘. The only thing I really enjoyed was the egg and the greenery hiding under it. Wasn’t something that impressed me very much in terms of taste. Wouldn’t order it again if I had to. I’d give it a rating of 4.5/10.

A huge thank you to my two beautiful friends who managed to lure me out of my room with food:

IMG_3416 copy IMG_3507 copy

Lastly, a selfie!
Lastly, a selfie!

Would definitely return one day to try their more famous favourites. Hopefully, on another not so busy weekend. The ambience is really pleasant to just sit, drink coffee and relax with friends!

On another note, here is a quick hair update:

IMG_3482

As you can see, my blue hair as gradually started to fade from the top turning slightly greenish after a month. I’d say after a month, there is still much more colour left in my hair than I expected (ignore my spilt ends :'().

If you want to know more about where I got my hair done back in Malaysia, click here, or refer to my last post.

 

That’s all for now. Thanks for reading. See you again, folks!

Leave a comment