Breakfast for Dinner choices @ Nutmeg

IMG_4885IMG_4883

Image
Porridge & a latte

All-day breakfast set: Nutmeg’s Big Breakfast (RM28)

Image

Image

I think it’s great that they have an all-day breakfast option, because I particularly do not eat enough breakfast 🙂

However, I didn’t particularly like their Big Breakfast set. Although you can switch a few items on the dish, for example, salmon for beef, overall the dish was too dry for me. The toast, sausage and mushrooms especially. The only thing I really really enjoyed was the salmon and the scrambled eggs. Other than that, I wouldn’t order it again.

Rating: 5/10

ImageImage

I did not personally get to eat the Roast Chicken (RM40), but according to my friends (boy + girl), it was a 6.5/10.

For Dessert, The Chocolate OMG Fudge Cake:

ImageImageImageImage

A pretty decent solid & moist chocolate cake in my opinion. The vanilla ice-cream with cookie crumbs was a nice touch of texture. However, the density and the chocolate will be a overwhelming, so I would suggest you share it with some friends!

Rating: 6.5/10

Overall experience, nice staff service and not too bad dishes served in big portions. 6.5/10

Nutmeg can be found in Bangsar Village 2!

UGF-28A Bangsar Village II, 2 Jalan Telawi 1, Bangsar Baru
59100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Today 11:30 am – 10:00 pm
Phone 03-2201 3663
Website http://www.nutmegkl.com

Mon – Fri: 11:30 am – 10:00 pm
Sat – Sun: 10:00 am – 10:00 pm

Service tax of 10% applies.

Leave a Reply

