Meal choices in Singapore (Day 1)

Hello! 😀

It’s been a while since I am juggling between work & studies. So, here is an update! I’ll be dedicating this post to the scrumptious food my friends & I had on our first day in Singapore (2 days ago). Enjoy!

Lunch @ Oriental Chinese Restaurant in Chinatown:

ImageIMG_6549 copyIMG_6542IMG_6547IMG_6546 copyExcuse my poor description and lack of naming the dishes as I can’t understand Chinese.

– The cold noodles (top photo) were spicy yet very flavourful. My friend really enjoyed it! 7.5/10
– I personally chose the egg fried rice because it was cheap. It was really eggy when you start it off, but after a while it just tastes really bland. The portion was too large for me as well. 5/10
– The barbequed sticks were pretty okay ($1 each). The spices (red chilli powder?) gave it the added flavour/zing it needed 🙂  7 /10

Would have loved to try their other dishes! Overall experience is 7.5/10.

As for dinner @ Charlie & Co Burgers:

It wasn’t the best burger I’ve ever had, in fact it was a real let down.
My friend and I ordered the same all-day breakfast burger ($10)  which consisted of bacon, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes and onions. My friend and I agreed that it was dry and not very tasteful at all.
The fries were parmesan cheese flavoured? But, we found it weird tasting ( we couldn’t identify the cheese taste).

IMG_6605IMG_6606

IMG_6607IMG_6609Overall experience is 4/10.

Leave a Reply

