Blessed CNY!

Blessed Chinese New Year, everyone! May this year bring much more prosperity and abundance of happiness and joy to you and your family!

It’s wonderful to have the entire family come together for this occasion where just sit, talk & eat (Oh boy, do we EAT!). So, forgive me if I may not have captured enough moments as I was too involved in the eating & talking myself. I’ll try to come out with a short video of what a typical Leo family CNY is like. Until then, here are some shots for you to get a better idea!

My niece's first sponge cake :)
My 11-year-old niece’s first sponge cake 🙂 [Pandan flavoured]
Pai Ti
Mum’s Pai Ti. Yummy goodness.

Started off with a 2 hour drive back to my hometown, before having dinner with the whole family for pun choy, lou sang and of course, dinner.

IMG_7503

IMG_7516IMG_7523

Next day: Shots of how the family started arriving & filling the table for lunch 🙂

IMG_7602IMG_7622IMG_7620IMG_7633

Meanwhile, in the kitchen:

IMG_7572IMG_7591

IMG_7606IMG_7568IMG_7570IMG_7609

Dinner @ Aunty Fatso’s Seafood restaurant.

IMG_7716IMG_7721

Look alike?
Look alike?

IMG_7706 copy

What can I say? We love to talk & eat, eat, eat.

Small Family, BIG love (:

Blessed Chinese New Year.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Oh, those dished really made my mouth water. HaPPY CHiNeSe NeW YeaR.

Leave a Reply

