Valentine’s Day @ Antipodean Cafe

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!

How did you spend this special day? 🙂 I spent it surrounding myself with the people I love & the food I love! What more can I ask for?? Breakfast/Tea at Antipodean, Bangsar.

THE FOOD

ImageImage

The chocolate cake was a bit too dry for my taste and the marshmallows were a little gooey and wet (I ‘m not sure why… the cake was really dry and it wasn’t heated up or anything). Not too bad, overall, but I would not order it again. Rating: 4/10

IMG_8175

IMG_8166

Mochachino @ RM10 🙂 Not bad! 7/10.

IMG_8168 copyIMG_8171

Banana pancakes with Butterscotch @ RM16! I’d rate it a 6/10.

IMG_8178IMG_8180

Hot chocolate @RM8 made with love!

IMG_8187

Antipodean’s BIG Breakfast set – Scrambled Eggs, Crunchy Toast, Hash brown, Portobello Mushrooms and Chicken Sausage. The scrambled eggs were moist + decadent & the mushrooms were superb! I can understand why their breakfast specials are so popular now.
Rating: 8/10

IMG_8195 copy

THE PEOPLE

My Valentines

the M's L&RIMG_8213 IMG_8228

IMG_8206 copyIMG_8231 IMG_8233 IMG_8239 IMG_8240

Hope you enjoyed your day as much as I did!
Until next time!

Bye!

Leave a Reply

