Glenelg Beach, Adelaide

Visited Glenelg Beach on a whim, with a bunch of friends via tram last week. I believe it was the nearest beach from the city, but it was still almost 30 – 45 minutes away (20 stops away). I wasn’t sure what to expect, since none of us knew what it would look like except that there would probably be a view of the sea to gaze upon. When we arrived, I was a little surprised to find so much concrete and shops so near the beach? I expected a little bit more of a seashore, but that’s all right.

Image

To really observe the clear waters and waves, without getting our feet sandy and wet, we had to walk towards the end of the pier. It was so hot (sunny) and cold (I’m talking huge gusts of cold wind hitting you in the face) at the same time, I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry. I think I did both. I had to borrow a friend’s jacket and continue to brace myself against the cold wind while walking towards the other end of the pier since it was windiest there. The sacrifices I make to take a few shots. Hahahaha. It certainly did not feel like summer to me at the time!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Back on shore: I like how they have the option of lying down on the grass right next to the sea. You know, if you feel like having a really grassy beach outing next to some seagulls.

Image

The grass was fine and dandy, but come on, it’s a BEACH. How does one not go to a beach and want to feel the warm sand under your feet and the sea waves crashing against your ankles and feet, while pondering the meaning of life? Apparently majority of my group of friends. Only three of us volunteered to get down and dirty at the shore.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageYou’d think that a shop near the sea would have some fresh seafood or something, because our fish and chips dinner was far from fresh. Hahaha. We’ll be more careful next time.ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

That’s all for the trip!
See you again next time, friends!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. lovely photo journal of glenelg visit! some great shots here, what camera do you use? 🙂

Leave a Reply

